Thursday, November 10, 2011
Why do some people think being deaf is worser than being blind?
Now, I've been reading some posts about which's worser, being blind or deaf, some people said being deaf is alot worser and it got me to wondering, because I was born deaf and used American Sign Language my whole life...Of course, I cannot position myself into a hearing person's shoes, but I was wondering why some people find deafness horribly terrifying than being blind. I mean, obiviously to me hearing doesnt mean anything to me cuz I was born deaf, but when you consider blindness- you cannot see the beautiful things in life, the nature, your own appearance, your own lover, your own children, the colors, and everything that is amazing in life, such as driving, writing, learning different languages, art and etc. While there are people who think being deaf is the worst thing. I'm not pointing fingers here, but it have got me to wondering. Any ideas and why? Please keep it open, people :-) I won't be insulted. lol
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment